DWI and DUI Bail Bonds

Drunk driving is a serious epidemic in America. This is why law enforcement, government, and nonprofit activists work so hard to spread the message about sober driving. Texas, unfortunately, is the number one state for drunk-driving related deaths, with 40% of our traffic accidents being DUI-related. If a person gets arrested for a DUI or DWI in Texas, expect the bail or bond to be high as a no-tolerance consequence. If you need help securing DWI or DUI bail in Lubbock, TX, contact Caprock Bail Bonds at 806-722-2120 today.

In Texas, A Single DWI Can Cost Up To…

Man Falls Asleep At Wheel Drunk

Texas Is The Number One State in DWI and DUI Related Deaths

DUI and DWI are two separate violations, though many people think they are the same. Just like how Texas had to be different from other states in how they combine battery and assaults under one charge instead of separate crimes, they view DWI and DUI charges differently from other states, too. In Texas, a DWI is having a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 or higher, which is more than the legal limit. A DUI is driving while impaired with a BAC of .05 up to .08. Texas only classifies a DWI as a criminal offense. While fines for adults vary for both, anyone under the legal drinking age can expect to face fines, license revocation, alcohol education classes, community service, or probation.

1st offenses can get you a Class B misdemeanor charge, $2,000 in fines and 3-180 days in jail with a suspended license.

2nd-time offenders get a Class B misdemeanor charge, a $4,000 fine with a mandatory 1-month jail sentence up to 1 year, and license suspension up to 2 years.

Man Getting Breathalyzer Test

Under Texas Implied Consent Law, You Must Submit To a Breathalyzer Test or Be Arrested and Need DUI Bail

3rd-time offenders get 2-10 years in prison with a felony charge, a $10,000 fine, and 2-year license suspension.

The Premier DUI Bail Bonds Leader

Also, note that every person who has a Texas driver’s license consented to perform a Breathalyzer test when asked by an officer. This is the implied consent law and is taught in all drivers’ education courses and is informed to all drivers at the DPS. Refusal to submit to a Breathalyzer test guarantees automatic arrest. Call Caprock Bail Bonds at 806-722-2120 if you need DWI or DUI bail in Lubbock, TX.